Glossary: Colombo Plan for Cooperative, Economic, and Social Development in Asia and the Pacific (Colombo Plan)

Founded in 1951, originally under a slightly different name, to coordinate and aid development among newly independent countries. Members include nations throughout the Asia-Pacific region (Nepal joined in 1952; Bhutan in 1962). Donor countries include Australia, Britain, Canada, India, Japan, New Zealand, and the United States. The organizations headquarters are in Colombo, Sri Lanka.

All Countries