Glossary: Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN)

Founded in 1967 for the purpose of promoting regional stability, economic development, and cultural exchange. ASEANs membership includes Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam. India is a ""dialogue partner"" along with Austria, Canada, China, Japan, New Zealand, the Republic of Korea (South Korea), Russia, and the United States.

All Countries