Kazakhstan Flag

Flag Date of Adoption

4 June 1992

Flag Symbolism

sky blue background representing the endless sky and a gold sun with 32 rays soaring above a golden steppe eagle in the center; on the hoist side is a “national ornamentation” in gold is light blue, symbolizing the blue skies of the country and its hopes for the future or the rich national traditions of Kazakhstan.. On this field is a stylized eagle beneath a golden sun. Eagle means the top of the flight and the purity of intentions, the might and integrity of the country. The sun mean prosperity and development.

Kazakhstan National Anthem

Listen to National Anthem
Anthem History Words by Muzafar Alimbayev, Kadyr Myrzaliyev, Tumanbai Moldagaliyev, and Zhadyra Daribayeva.

Melody by Mukan Tulebayev, Eugeny Brusilovsky, and Latif Khamidi.

adopted 2006; President Nursultan NAZARBAYEV played a role in revising the lyrics
Anthem Lyrics English We are a valiant people, sons of honour,

And all we’ve sacrificed to gain our freedom.

Emerging from malicious grip of fate, from hell of fire,

We scored a victory of glory and success


Soar high up in the sky, oh, eagle of freedom,

Call up to harmony, agreement and accord!

For hero’s might and strength is in the nation,

Just as the unity is nation’s razing sword.

While honouring our mothers and respecting

The cream of cream of our rising nation

We welcomed all ill-starred and struck by ruin...

Our homeland, the steppe, a sacred cradle

Of friendship and accord

Gave all a shelter and a hearty refuge


We’ve overcome the hardships

Let the past serve bitter lesson

But ahead we face a radiant future.

We bequeath our sacred legacy implying our mother tongue

And sovereignty and valour and traditions

So dearly cherished by our forefathers

As true mandate to future generations.


All Countries
Afghanistan Akrotiri Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Brazil British Indian Ocean Territory British Virgin Islands Brunei Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burma Burundi Cabo Verde Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island Clipperton Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Cook Islands Coral Sea Islands Costa Rica Cote d’Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curacao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Dhekelia Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Eswatini Ethiopia Falkland Islands Faroe Islands Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia Gabon Gambia, The Gaza Strip Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Holy See Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Ireland Isle of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Jan Mayen Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Korea, North Korea, South Kosovo Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macau Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island North Macedonia Northern Mariana Islands Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Islands Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Helena, Ascension, and Tristan da Cunha Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Pierre and Miquelon Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa San Marino Sao Tome and Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Sudan, South Suriname Svalbard Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States (US) Uruguay Uzbekistan Vanuatu Venezuela Vietnam Virgin Islands Wake Island Wallis and Futuna West Bank Western Sahara World Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe