Where is Holy See located?

What countries border Holy See?

Holy See Facts

What is the capital of Holy See?

Capital Vatican City
Government Type ecclesiastical elective monarchy; self described as an "absolute monarchy"
Currency Euro (EUR)
Total Area 0 Square Miles
0 Square Kilometers
Location Southern Europe, an enclave of Rome (Italy)
Language Italian, Latin, French, various other languages
GDP - per capita (PPP) $0.00 (USD)

Holy See Demographics

What is the population of Holy See?

Nationality Adjective none
Nationality Noun none
Population 1,000
Predominant Language Italian, Latin, French, various other languages

Holy See Government

What type of government does Holy See have?

  • Executive Branch: chief of state: Pope FRANCIS (since 13 March 2013) head of government: Secretary of State Cardinal Pietro PAROLIN (since 15 October... More
  • Suffrage: election of the pope is limited to cardinals less than 80 years old More
  • Citizenship: citizenship by birth: no citizenship by descent: no dual citizenship recognized: no residency requirement for naturalization: not applicable note: in the Holy See, citizenship... More
  • National Holiday: Election Day of Pope FRANCIS, 13 March (2013) More
  • Constitution: history: previous 1929, 1963; latest adopted 26 November 2000, effective 22 February 2001 (Fundamental Law of Vatican City State); note... More
  • Independence: 11 February 1929; note - the three treaties signed with Italy on 11 February 1929 acknowledged, among other things, the... More

Holy See Geography

What environmental issues does Holy See have?

Holy See Economy

How big is the Holy See economy?

Holy See News & Current Events

What current events are happening in Holy See?
Source: Google News

Interesting Holy See Facts

What unique things can you discover about Holy See?

  • During the monarchy and the republican age, this geographic area was known as Ager Vaticanus.
  • The term Vatican was used in ancient times to identify the marshy area on the right bank of the Tiber River, between the Milvio Bridge and the
    present Sixtus Bridge.
  • On April 19, German cardinal Joseph Ratzinger was named the new pope. Pope Benedict XVI is known as an accomplished scholar of theology and is considered an archconservative in his religious views.

Watch video on Holy See

What can you learn about Holy See in this video?

Italy Takeover! Rome, Pisa & Vatican City YouTube, Devin Graham
All Countries
Afghanistan Akrotiri Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Brazil British Indian Ocean Territory British Virgin Islands Brunei Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burma Burundi Cabo Verde Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island Clipperton Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Cook Islands Coral Sea Islands Costa Rica Cote d’Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curacao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Dhekelia Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Eswatini Ethiopia Falkland Islands Faroe Islands Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia Gabon Gambia, The Gaza Strip Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Holy See Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Ireland Isle of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Jan Mayen Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Korea, North Korea, South Kosovo Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macau Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island North Macedonia Northern Mariana Islands Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Islands Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Helena, Ascension, and Tristan da Cunha Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Pierre and Miquelon Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa San Marino Sao Tome and Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Sudan, South Suriname Svalbard Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States (US) Uruguay Uzbekistan Vanuatu Venezuela Vietnam Virgin Islands Wake Island Wallis and Futuna West Bank Western Sahara World Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe