Where is Guernsey located?

What countries border Guernsey?

Guernsey Weather

What is the current weather in Guernsey?

Guernsey Facts

What is the capital of Guernsey?

Capital Saint Peter Port
Government Type parliamentary democracy (States of Deliberation)
Currency Pound Sterling (GBP)
Total Area 30 Square Miles
78 Square Kilometers
Location Western Europe, islands in the English Channel, northwest of France
Language English, French, Norman-French dialect spoken in country districts
GDP - real growth rate 0.9%
GDP - per capita (PPP) $52,300.00 (USD)

Guernsey Demographics

What is the population of Guernsey?

Ethnic Groups UK and Norman-French descent
Nationality Adjective Channel Islander
Nationality Noun Channel Islander(s)
Population 67,052
Population Growth Rate 0.38%
Predominant Language English, French, Norman-French dialect spoken in country districts
Urban Population 31.2%

Guernsey Government

What type of government does Guernsey have?

Guernsey Geography

What environmental issues does Guernsey have?

Guernsey Economy

How big is the Guernsey economy?

Guernsey News & Current Events

What current events are happening in Guernsey?
Source: Google News

Interesting Guernsey Facts

What unique things can you discover about Guernsey?

  • In the 1800’s, wealthy French residents fleeing the revolution,  set
    up home in the islands and many of the Town houses one sees today were
    built during this era. In St Peter Port, much of the harbor had been
    built by 1865.
  • The French writer Victor Hugo wrote some of his best-known works while in exile in Guernsey, including Les Misérables. His home in St. Peter Port, Hauteville House, is now a museum.
  • Guernsey bailiwick (2005 est. pop. 65,000) includes Alderney, Sark, Herm, Brechou, Jethou, and smaller islands.
All Countries
Afghanistan Akrotiri Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Brazil British Indian Ocean Territory British Virgin Islands Brunei Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burma Burundi Cabo Verde Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island Clipperton Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Cook Islands Coral Sea Islands Costa Rica Cote d’Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curacao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Dhekelia Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Eswatini Ethiopia Falkland Islands Faroe Islands Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia Gabon Gambia, The Gaza Strip Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Holy See Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Ireland Isle of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Jan Mayen Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Korea, North Korea, South Kosovo Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macau Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island North Macedonia Northern Mariana Islands Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Islands Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Helena, Ascension, and Tristan da Cunha Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Pierre and Miquelon Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa San Marino Sao Tome and Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Sudan, South Suriname Svalbard Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States (US) Uruguay Uzbekistan Vanuatu Venezuela Vietnam Virgin Islands Wake Island Wallis and Futuna West Bank Western Sahara World Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe